Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Keith Allain, Rand Pecknold are finalists for national coach of the year

The American Hockey Coaches Association today announced its seven finalists for the Spencer Penrose Award as the national coach of the year. Quinnipiac's Rand Pecknold and Yale's Keith Allain are both on the list. The winner will be announced at the Frozen Four in Pittsburgh.

2012-13 AHCA Men's Ice Hockey
Spencer Penrose Award Finalists
(flexxCOACH/AHCA Division I Coach of the Year)
Keith Allain, Yale, ECAC, NCAA Semifinalist
Norm Bazin, UMass-Lowell, HE Coach of the Year, NCAA Semifinalist
Enrico Blasi, Miami, CCHA Coach of the Year*
Dave Burkholder, Niagara, AHA Coach of the Year
Mike Hastings, Minnesota State, WCHA Coach of the Year
Bob Motzko, St. Cloud State, WCHA, NCAA Semifinalist
Rand Pecknold, Quinnipiac, ECAC Coach of the Year, NCAA Semifinalist
* Past Spencer Penrose Award Winner


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home